Friday, August 5, 2011

Dir en Grey Album Dum Spiro Spero

Dum Spiro Spero

Review album Dum Spiro Spero

This album release on Aug 2, 2011. This album have 14 tracks, Dum spiro, I hope, the eighth full length music studio offered by Japan Dir en Grey relies heavily on the borders established in 2008 Uroboros. At this stage of their careers, it is simply inaccurate to call a metal band Dir en Grey, although use in abundance for their ambitious and unique blend of styles throughout. While the pre release single "different direction" and "Lotus" offers portraits "sounds used on Dum spiro spero said I hope they are really just a sound sample of what is proposed. Similarly, all the first two tracks are, to some extent, false, and with other indices of the whole album, but nowhere near a accumulation of assorted ambitions. The memory, a fragmented melody, piano intro full of "Mo Kyoukotsu Nari" includes song without words Kyo, sparse guitar work by Kaoru and Die, Shinya and percussion, while "Flowering Beelzebub" offers low listening guitars and distorted bass lines, rolling tom-toms and snare drums, with songs by Kyo not screaming in its highest falsetto, as the musical tension begins to build, but gives a great prog charge to return about to explode, not happen. Dir en Grey Fury is unleashed on the "how" scary riffs with growls and Blastbeat power.

The back to back "Juuyoko" and "Shitataru Mourou" are portraits of complex sounds extreme music, with beautiful melodies, broken into pieces by the furious riffs and pounding death metal as the base gives way to lyrical songs complex buildings and multi faceted elongated harmonic.

In the latter track, transitions seamlessly between screaming rock pyrotechnics and lyricism occur almost transcendent on a dime. Opposite this is Kyo, using it's extensive range of another instrument to show the tape impressive musical forms. And everything is back to her literally incredible voice (think Diamanda Galas, as a young male Japanese). "Diabolos" is the longest track on the album and Dir en Grey most theatrical: it is full of brooding melancholy, atmospheric alt rock that build very gradually to the hot metal and thrash to undress again. "Crow fell" is the closest thing to death metal here and complain, Kyo as a more extreme version of Mike Patton. The acoustic guitar that introduces the power ballad "Vanitas" belies its lush melodies and sophisticated use dynamics, and emphasize the production of the brilliant album (the group has a handful of engineers).

Who is mentioned in several ballads on "No Ruten Tou," but it is subverted and expanded power metal and multi textured pop music. Dir en Grey is a group of its kind at this point, Dum spiro spero, and I hope it goes as far as to establish that, as did most of the public.

List music on Dum Spiro Spero album
  1. Kyoukotsu No Nari
  2. The Blossoming Beelzebub
  3. Different Sense
  4. Amon
  5. "Yokusou Ni Dreambox" AruiwaSeijuku No Rinen To Tsumetai Ame
  6. Juuyoku
  7. Shitataru Mourou
  8. Lotus
  9. Diabolos
  10. Akatsuki
  11. Decayed Crow
  12. Hageshisa To, Kono Mune No Naka De Karamitsuita Shakunetsu No Yami
  13. Vanitas
  14. Ruten No Tou
Listen to music sample on Dum Spiro Spero album

No comments:

Post a Comment