Monday, August 8, 2011

Pitbull Planet Pit Album Review

Pitbull Planet Pit

Planet Pit is the sixth studio album by rapper Pitbull, this album published on June 17, 2011 by J Records. The production was handled by a variety of pop and hip-hop producers including David Guetta, RedOne, Dr. Luke, Jim Jonsin, and Soul shock. Musically, the music album was created with the objective that every song could be a possible single. The music album is a mix of merengue, freestyle, cha-cha-cha, Miami bass, hip hop and dance hall. This album debuted at number seven on the Billboard Top 200 Chart, selling 55,000 copies in its first week and becoming the best debut for Pitbull in the United States.

Popular single on Planet Pit album
  • The first single from the Planet Pit album was Hey Baby (Drop It to the Floor) together with T-Pain. It 'was released September 14, 2010, by J Records, a music video with his counterpart. The single reached the number seven position on the Billboard Hot 100.
  • The second song released from the Planet Pit album Give Me Everything has been featuring Ne-Yo, Afrojack and Nayer. It 'was published March 22, 2011 by J Records. with its music video. This passage has been much more successful the previous single reaching the number 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 charts and four of italaina.
  • The third single from the Planet Pit album was Rain Over Me featuring Marc Anthony. It was released June 10, 2011 as the third promotional single of the album, to be confirmed as the third official single from the album June 19, 2011. It debuted at No. 75 on the Billboard Hot 100 Chart.

Allison Stewart of The Washington Post gave a good review Planet Pit saying: "His new album, Planet Pit, is a veritable larder of various individuals that make a good pop album, and uncommon for his conduct of an individual better than the other, dressed with stucco. every song in Planet Pit is a superstar / super producer collaboration, every song is a bomb. It seems the future package Greatest Hits. "In its review of U.S. Magazine, Ian Drew gave the Planet Pit album three out of five stars and said: "If you want a hugely successful pop album these days, Planet Pit is what you want." He concluded by saying: "So, of course, the Cuban 30 year Pitbull released his sixth CD composed entirely of club music." Robert Copsey of Digital Spy gave the Planet Pit album four out of five stars, saying: " Pink with another impressive guest vocalists engaged on board, all the songs on the Planet Pit album can become real individuals to huge success."

 Planet Pit Standard Edition 
  1. Mr. Worldwide (Intro) (featuring Vein) - 1:24
  2. Give Me Everything (featuring Ne-Yo, Afrojack e Nayer) - 4:12
  3. Rain Over Me (featuring Marc Anthony) - 3:51
  4. Hey Baby (Drop It to the Floor) (featuring T-Pain) - 3:54
  5. Pause - 3:00
  6. Come N Go (featuring Enrique Iglesias) - 3:50
  7. Shake Senora (featuring T-Pain e Sean Paul) - 3:34
  8. International Love (featuring Chris Brown) - 3:47
  9. Castle Made of Sand (featuring Kelly Rowland e Jamie Drastik) - 3:48
  10. Took My Love (featuring Red Foo, Vein e David Rush) - 4:29
  11. Where Do We Go (featuring Jamie Foxx) - 3:50
  12. Something for the DJ's - 3:04
Planet Pit Deluxe edition

   13.  Mr. Right Now (featuring Akon) - 3:07
   14.  Shake Senora (Remix) (featuring T-Pain, Sean Paul and Ludacris) - 4:12
   15.  Oye Baby (featuring Nicola Fasano) - 2:55
   16.  My Kinda Girl (featuring Nelly) - 3:40

Listen music sample on Planet Pit album

More album reviews : Dir en Grey Album Dum Spiro Spero

No comments:

Post a Comment